• (+91) 8886630022
  • principal.jy@jntua.ac.in


SC & ST Grievance Committee

The SC / ST Cell are functioning since 02-07-2016 onwards to ensure the fulfillment of Reservation for SC / ST s in all matters. The institute has constituted an SC / ST Cell, which deals with the following activities:

  1. SC/ST Booklet (prepared by TISS)
  2. Ministry of Social Justice and empowerment
  3. List of Resolutions for Backward Classes
  4. List of Resolutions for Scheduled Caste Welfare
  5. Hand Book for Scheduled Tribes
  6. Scholarships for Reserved students: Government of India
  7. Schemes: Government of India
  8. National Scheduled Castes Finance and Development Corporation

S.No Name of the Member Designation Positions Phone No.
1. Dr. M. Subba Rao Principal Chairman 9440429977
2. Dr. R. Srinivasulu Head of The Department Member 8886727870
3. T. Thukaram Assistant Professor Member 9966999211
4. C. Venkata Krishna Assistant Professor Member 9866408164
5. S. Basavaraju Student Member 7032794055
6. S. Ashok Kumar Student Member 7207744553
7. R. Sushma Student Member 9491109910

  1. Effective implementations of the Orders / Circulars / Guidelines issued by the Central /State / UGC in respect of Reservation
  2. To oversee and extend all possible education facilities like Hostels accommodation, Scholarships & stipend to SC, ST students
  3. To provide up to date information statistics in reservation matters to the Central/State/ UGC
  4. Conduct of Grievance of Committee for SC, ST’s.
  5. Organizing Dr. B. R. Ambedkar Birthday celebrations & Anniversary Programmes.
  6. Special Coaching for competitive exams Civil Services (Prelims), Personality Development, Communication Skills etc

For more Information: http://www.aicte-india.org/adsccell.php